Statutes


ARTICLE 1 – NAME

It is founded between the members of these statutes an association governed by the French law of 1 July 1901 and the decree of 16 August 1901, with the title Organic textile Matérials: Identification, Research, Studies (MOIRES).

 

ARTICLE 2 – PURPOSE

The purpose of the MOIRES association is to study and develop the textile and organic materials related to it (various fibres, fur, etc.) in all their forms in the fields of archaeology and ethnology through various means such as the organization of scientific events, the experimentation, the writing and the dissemination of written materials. It also wants to create links between the different textile players (professionals, students, artisans), in a multidisciplinary and scientific perspective. The association can also offer educational activities, for example in schools and museums.

The association may have an economic activity by disseminating derivatives, products resulting from experimentation, publications, etc.

 

ARTICLE 3 – HEAD OFFICE

The head office is located at 4 Théodore de Banville, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand (France).

In the case of a transfer of the head office decided by the board, the board must be voted at an extraordinary general meeting by an absolute majority vote.

 

ARTICLE 4 – DURATION

The association is constituted for an unlimited period.

 

ARTICLE 5 – COMPOSITION

The association consists of:
a) Founding Members
b) Active Members
c) Benefactor Members
d) Honorary Members

 

ARTICLE 6 – ADMISSION

The association is open to all adults (18 years old and more) with an interest in textiles in the humanities (archaeology, ethnology, history, art history).

To join the association, an application form must be sent by email or post to the association. This bulletin is available from the association. The application for membership will then be considered by the board members, without the latter having to give any justification in case of refusal of admission.

The membership of the new member will be officially validated after payment of the annual subscription.

 

ARTICLE 7 – MEMBERS/SUBSCRIPTION

All members are subject to the annual subscription, except honorary members.

Active members are those who have undertaken to make an annual subscription. Beneficial members are persons who pay an annual higher subscription than that fixed or who make regular donations to the association. The amount of contributions shall be fixed each year by the general meeting and appears in the rules of the association.

 

ARTICLE 8 – REMOVAL

Membership is lost by:
a) The resignation;
b) The death;
c) Removal by the board for non-payment of the subscription or for serious reasons, the person concerned having been invited (by registered letter) to provide explanations in front of the board and, or in writing.

 

ARTICLE 9 – RESOURCES

The association’s resources include:
a) The amount of subscriptions;
b) Grants from the State, departments, municipalities, sponsors and patrons;
c) All resources authorised by the laws and regulations in force. The association may sell publications written by its members on behalf of the association. The publications will concern textiles from archaeological and anthropological contexts and will be obligatorily validated by the members of the board before publication.
d) Gifts, donations and legacies;
e) The benefits generated during the organisation of events.

 

ARTICLE 10 – GENERAL MEETING

The general meeting shall include all members of the association. Only current members in the payment of their annual subscription have a deciding vote.

The general meeting shall meet annually in December.

At least 15 days before the date fixed, the members of the association are summoned by the secretary. The agenda is on the summons.
The president, assisted by the members of the board, presides over the meeting and explains the moral situation or activity of the association.
The treasurer shall report on its management and submit the annual accounts (balance sheet, income statement and annex) to the approval of the meeting.
The general meeting shall fix the amount of the annual dues to be paid by the various categories of members.

Only agenda items may be discussed.
Decisions shall be taken by an absolute majority of the votes of the members present or represented. Members attending the meeting by videoconference are considered to be present.

In order for decisions to be voted on and taken into account, the quorum must be equal to or greater than one-third of the active members of the association present or represented at the general meeting. If a quorum is not reached at that first meeting, a second general meeting shall be called. This time, no quorum will be required to vote on decisions.

Persons unable to attend the general meeting in person may be represented by a representative who is a member of the association through a proxy. This proxy must include the name of the member, the name of his representative and the date of the general meeting for which the said member is represented. A member of the association may represent two persons.

Every five years, after exhaustion of the agenda, the board’s outgoing members are renewed.
All proceedings shall be taken by show of hands, except for the election of the members of the board or if more than 50% of the members present request a secret ballot.
Decisions of general meetings shall be binding on all members, including absent and, or represented.

 

ARTICLE 11 – EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

At the request of the board, or at the request of more than half of the registered members, the president may call a special general meeting, in accordance with the rules laid down in these statutes and only for the amendment of the statutes or the rules of procedure or the dissolution of the association.

The convening procedures are the same as for the ordinary general meeting.
The deliberations shall be taken by an absolute majority of the members present or represented. Members attending the meeting by videoconference are considered to be present.

For an extraordinary general meeting, the quorum must be equal to or greater than one-quarter of the active members of the association present or represented at the general meeting. If a quorum is not reached at this special general meeting, a second special meeting shall be called. Quorum will no longer be required for this second extraordinary general meeting.

 

ARTICLE 12 – THE BOARD

The association is managed by a board elected for five years by the general meeting. The number of terms of the board members is unlimited.

The members of the association elect an office by secret ballot. The members of the board meet after the vote to elect from among themselves:
a) A president who is empowered to represent the association in all acts of civil life, including to represent it in court. The president orders expenses and is authorised to open and operate the accounts of the association.

b) A treasurer who has, with the president, the signature on the association’s bank accounts. The treasurer shall make the payments, collect the receipts and, as such, operate the accounts of the association and shall be responsible for their maintenance.

c) A secretary who is essentially responsible for keeping the various records of the association, for drawing up the minutes of the meetings that he or she signs in order to certify them as true. If no one is designated specifically for this function, the position of secretary may be held by the president or treasurer of the association.
The functions of president and treasurer shall not be cumulative. An alternate secretary and treasurer may also be appointed as required.

In the event of a vacancy, the board shall provisionally provide for the replacement of its members. Their final replacement shall be carried out by the next general meeting. The powers of the members thus elected shall expire at the expiry of the term of office of the replaced members.

The board shall meet at the call of the president, or at the request of a third of its members. The meeting may be held by videoconference if one or more board members are unable to physically travel to the meeting site.
Decisions shall be taken by a majority of votes. In the case of division, the vote of the president is leading.
Any member of the board who, without excuse, has not attended three consecutive meetings shall be regarded as resigning.

 

ARTICLE 13 – COMPENSATION

All functions, including those of board members, are voluntary. Only expenses incurred in the performance of their mandate shall be reimbursed on proof. The financial report submitted to the ordinary general meeting shall present, by beneficiary, reimbursement of mission, travel or entertainment expenses.

 

ARTICLE 14 – RULES

Rules shall be drawn up by the board, which shall then have it approved by the general meeting.

These rules are intended to lay down the various points not provided for in these statutes, in particular those relating to the internal administration of the association.

 

ARTICLE 15 – DISSOLUTION

In the event of dissolution in the manner provided for in Article 11, one or more liquidators shall be appointed, and the net assets, if any, shall be attributed to a non-profit organisation, or an association with similar purposes, in accordance with the decisions of the extraordinary general meeting which decides on the dissolution. The net assets may not be attributed to a member of the association, even partially, unless a contribution is taken over.

 

ARTICLE 16 – LIBERALITIES

The association undertakes to present its registers and accounting documents on any requisition by the administrative authorities with regard to the use of the gifts it would be authorised to receive, to allow its establishments to be visited by the representatives of those competent authorities and to report to them on the operation of those establishments.

 

Done at Clermont-Ferrand on 12 May 2019.
The president, Émeline Retournard
The Treasurer, Elsa Desplanques
The secretary, Isaline Saunier

Statuts


ARTICLE 1 – NOM

Il est fondé entre les adhérents aux présents statuts une association régie par la loi du 1er juillet 1901 et le décret du 16 août 1901, ayant pour titre : Matériaux Organiques textiles : Identification, Recherche, ÉtudeS (MOIRES).

 

ARTICLE 2 – BUT

L’association MOIRES a pour objet l’étude et la valorisation du textile et des matériaux organiques qui s’en rapprochent (fibres diverses, fourrure, etc.) sous toutes leurs formes dans les domaines de l’archéologie et de l’ethnologie au travers de plusieurs moyens comme l’organisation de manifestations scientifiques, l’expérimentation, la rédaction et la diffusion de supports écrits. Elle souhaite également créer des liens entre les différents acteurs du textile (professionnels, étudiants, artisans), dans une perspective multidisciplinaire et scientifique. L’association peut également proposer des activités éducatives, par exemple dans les écoles et les musées.

L’association pourra avoir une activité économique en diffusant des produits dérivés, des produits résultant de l’expérimentation, des publications, etc.

 

ARTICLE 3 – SIÈGE SOCIAL

Le siège social est fixé au 4 rue Théodore de Banville à Clermont-Ferrand (Puy-de-Dôme).

Dans le cas d’un transfert de siège social décidé par le bureau, celui-ci doit être voté en assemblée générale extraordinaire par un vote à la majorité absolue.

 

ARTICLE 4 – DURÉE

L’association est constituée pour une durée illimitée.

 

ARTICLE 5 –  COMPOSITION

L’association se compose des :
a) Membres fondateurs
b) Membres actifs
c) Membres bienfaiteurs
d) Membres d’honneur

 

ARTICLE 6 – ADMISSION

L’association est ouverte à toutes les personnes majeures ayant un intérêt pour le textile en sciences humaines (archéologie, ethnologie, histoire, histoire de l’art).

Pour adhérer à l’association, un bulletin de demande d’adhésion devra être envoyé par courriel ou par voie postale à l’association. Ce bulletin est disponible auprès de l’association. La demande d’adhésion sera ensuite étudiée par les membres du bureau, sans que ceux-ci aient à donner de justification en cas de refus d’admission.

L’adhésion du nouveau membre sera officiellement validée après réception du paiement de la cotisation annuelle.

 

ARTICLE 7 – MEMBRES/COTISATIONS

Tous les membres sont soumis au versement d’une cotisation annuelle, sauf les membres d’honneur.

Sont membres actifs ceux qui ont pris l’engagement de verser annuellement une somme à titre de cotisation. Sont membres bienfaiteurs, les personnes qui versent une cotisation annuelle supérieure à celle fixée ou qui font régulièrement des dons à l’association.
Le montant des cotisations est fixé chaque année par l’assemblée générale et figure dans le règlement intérieur de l’association.

 

ARTICLE 8 – RADIATIONS

La qualité de membre se perd par :
a) La démission;
b) Le décès;
c) La radiation prononcée par le bureau pour non-paiement de la cotisation ou pour motif grave, l’intéressé ayant été invité (par lettre recommandée) à fournir des explications devant le bureau et, ou par écrit.

 

ARTICLE 9 – RESSOURCES

Les ressources de l’association comprennent :
a) Le montant des cotisations ;
b) Les subventions de l’Etat, des départements, des communes, des sponsors et des mécènes ;
c) Toutes les ressources autorisées par les lois et règlements en vigueur. L’association pourra vendre des publications écrites par ses membres au nom de ladite association. Les publications concerneront les textiles issus de contextes archéologiques et anthropologiques et seront obligatoirement validées par les membres du bureau avant publication.
d) Les dons, les donations et legs testamentaires ;
e) Les bénéfices générés lors de l’organisation de manifestations.

 

ARTICLE 10 – ASSEMBLÉE GÉNÉRALE ORDINAIRE

L’assemblée générale ordinaire comprend tous les membres de l’association à quelque titre qu’ils soient. Seuls les membres à jour dans le paiement de leur cotisation annuelle ont une voix délibérative.

L’assemblée générale ordinaire se réunit chaque année au mois de décembre.

Quinze jours au moins avant la date fixée, les membres de l’association sont convoqués par les soins du secrétaire. L’ordre du jour figure sur les convocations.
Le président, assisté des membres du bureau, préside l’assemblée et expose la situation morale ou l’activité de l’association.
Le trésorier rend compte de sa gestion et soumet les comptes annuels (bilan, compte de résultat et annexe) à l’approbation de l’assemblée.
L’assemblée générale fixe le montant des cotisations annuelles à verser par les différentes catégories de membres.

Ne peuvent être abordés que les points inscrits à l’ordre du jour.
Les décisions sont prises à la majorité absolue des voix des membres présents ou représentés. Sont considérés comme présents les membres participant à l’assemblée par voie de visioconférence.

Afin que les décisions soient votées et prises en compte, le quorum doit être égal ou supérieur au tiers des membres actifs de l’association présents ou représentés à l’assemblée générale. Si le quorum n’est pas atteint lors de cette première assemblée, une seconde assemblée générale devra être convoquée. Cette fois-ci, aucun quorum ne sera obligatoire afin de voter les décisions.

Les personnes ne pouvant pas assister personnellement à l’assemblée générale peuvent se faire représenter par un mandataire membre de l’association par le biais d’une procuration. Cette procuration doit comporter le nom du membre, celui de son mandataire et la date de l’assemblée générale pour laquelle ledit membre se fait représenter. Un membre de l’association peut représenter deux personnes.

Tous les cinq ans, il est procédé, après épuisement de l’ordre du jour, au renouvellement des membres sortants du bureau.
Toutes les délibérations sont prises à main levée, exceptée l’élection des membres du bureau ou si plus de 50 % des membres présents demandent un vote à bulletin secret.
Les décisions des assemblées générales s’imposent à tous les membres, y compris absents et, ou représentés.

 

ARTICLE 11 – ASSEMBLÉE GÉNÉRALE EXTRAORDINAIRE

A la demande du bureau, ou sur la demande de plus de la moitié des membres inscrits, le président peut convoquer une assemblée générale extraordinaire, suivant les modalités prévues aux présents statuts et uniquement pour modification des statuts ou du règlement intérieur ou la dissolution de l’association.

Les modalités de convocation sont les mêmes que pour l’assemblée générale ordinaire.
Les délibérations sont prises à la majorité absolue des membres présents ou représentés. Sont considérées comme présentes les membres participant à l’assemblée par voie de visioconférence.

Pour une assemblée générale extraordinaire, le quorum doit être égal ou supérieur au quart des membres actifs de l’association présents ou représentés à l’assemblée générale. Si le quorum n’est pas atteint lors de cette assemblée générale extraordinaire, une seconde assemblée extraordinaire sera convoquée. Le quorum ne sera plus obligatoire pour cette seconde assemblée générale extraordinaire.

 

ARTICLE 12 – LE BUREAU

L’association est gérée par un bureau élu pour cinq années par l’assemblée générale. Le nombre de mandats des membres du bureau est illimité.

Les membres de l’association élisent à bulletin secret un bureau. Les membres du bureau se réunissent à l’issue du vote pour élire en leur sein :
a) Un(e) président(e) qui est habilité(e) à représenter l’association dans tous les actes de la vie civile, y compris pour la représenter en justice. Le(a) président(e) ordonnance les dépenses et est autorisé à ouvrir et à faire fonctionner les comptes de l’association.

b) Un(e) trésorier(ère) qui dispose, avec le(a) président(e), de la signature sur les comptes bancaires de l’association. Le(a) trésorier(ère) effectue les paiements, recouvre les recettes et, à ce titre, fait fonctionner les comptes de l’association et est responsable de leur tenue.

c) Un(e) secrétaire qui est essentiellement chargé(e) de la tenue des différents registres de l’association, de la rédaction des procès-verbaux des assemblées qu’il(elle) signe afin de les certifier conformes. Si personne n’est désigné spécialement pour cette fonction, le poste de secrétaire peut être tenu par le(a) président(e) ou le(a) trésorier(ère) de l’association.
Les fonctions de président et de trésorier ne sont pas cumulables. Un secrétaire et un trésorier suppléants(es) peuvent être également nommé(e)s au besoin.

En cas de vacance, le bureau pourvoit provisoirement au remplacement de ses membres. Il est procédé à leur remplacement définitif par la plus prochaine assemblée générale. Les pouvoirs des membres ainsi élus prennent fin à l’expiration le mandat des membres remplacés.

Le bureau se réunit sur convocation du président, ou à la demande du tiers de ses membres. La réunion peut se faire par vidéoconférence en cas d’impossibilité d’un ou plusieurs membres du bureau de se déplacer physiquement sur le lieu de la réunion.
Les décisions sont prises à la majorité des voix. En cas de partage, la voix du président est prépondérante.
Tout membre du bureau qui, sans excuse, n’aura pas assisté à trois réunions consécutives sera considéré comme démissionnaire.

 

ARTICLE 13 – INDEMNITÉS

Toutes les fonctions, y compris celles des membres du bureau, sont bénévoles. Seuls les frais occasionnés par l’accomplissement de leur mandat sont remboursés sur justificatifs. Le rapport financier présenté à l’assemblée générale ordinaire présente, par bénéficiaire, les remboursements de frais de mission, de déplacement ou de représentation.

 

ARTICLE 14 – RÈGLEMENT INTÉRIEUR

Un règlement intérieur est établi par le bureau, qui le fait alors approuver par l’assemblée générale.

Ce règlement est destiné à fixer les divers points non prévus par les présents statuts, notamment ceux qui ont trait à l’administration interne de l’association.

 

ARTICLE 15 – DISSOLUTION

En cas de dissolution prononcée selon les modalités prévues à l’article 11, un ou plusieurs liquidateurs sont nommés, et l’actif net, s’il y a lieu, est dévolu à un organisme ayant un but non lucratif, ou à une association ayant des buts similaires, conformément aux décisions de l’assemblée générale extraordinaire qui statue sur la dissolution. L’actif net ne peut être dévolu à un membre de l’association, même partiellement, sauf reprise d’un apport.

 

ARTICLE 16 – LIBÉRALITÉS

L’association s’engage à présenter ses registres et pièces de comptabilité sur toute réquisition des autorités administratives en ce qui concerne l’emploi des libéralités qu’elle serait autorisée à recevoir, à laisser visiter ses établissements par les représentants de ces autorités compétents et à leur rendre compte du fonctionnement desdits établissements.

 

Fait à Clermont-Ferrand le 12 mai 2019
La présidente, Émeline Retournard
La trésorière, Elsa Desplanques
La secrétaire, Isaline Saunier